Detail

Too dark for landscape photos this morning, so I opted for this detail image of the rocks in the quarry at the Ainthorpe end of Danby Rigg.  Not all of the rock in the area is orange like this, though ironstone mining happened all over the moors around here.  I returned by the lower moor path this morning, so over the last few days I've explored quite a few different routes and hopefully now will be a bit fitter than at the start of the holiday.

We've been to Staithes this afternoon where we bought a new ceramic piece by Michelle Freemantle.  It's sculptural rather than functional so we'll have to decide where it will be displayed when we get home.  I think we might need some more 3d display cabinets.

I got time to play while in Staithes and spent a little time trying in-camera multiple photos.  I'm not quite sure whether I've got any keepers in the set yet.  I'll need a bit more time to look and think about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.