Return to the North

By Viking

Humping and grumping

These Canada geese were having a right old time of it today! Two looked like they were wanting to get jiggy while a third was not impressed by being the voyeur in the menage :-)

I had promised my cousin's two wee boys that I would take them out bird watching again this holiday. Today was ideal because mum was heading into school to do some work and their sis could go to grandmas. Alas J was poorly and so had to stay at home too, meaning C and I were the dynamic duo again :-)
We headed to Potteric Carr ear Doncaster (inspired by Nicpic's grass snake shot on Blip). We had an awesome time spotting birds (and rats) and have put some more shots up here but I liked the 'action' in this shot. Both C and I were mega chuffed to spot marsh harriers and relatively close but most of my shots are not blip worthy so have stuck to the geese. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.