Mallorca (Day 11) - Airborne Sunrise

To capture a shot like this, you have to get up early ... very early ... :o/
---
We checked out the hotel at about 4:15 AM and had a short wait for the taxi to take us to the airport ... The hotel had kindly laid on some early breakfast and nice strong cup of coffee ... When we got to the airport itself, it was practically deserted ... A group of young teenagers (a club of some sort I presume) were on our flight, plus a small handful of other passengers, so checking in and going through customs was nice a quick ... Then all we had to do was wait in departure ... and wait ... Eventually we were ushered onto a half empty plane, which was fine by me, because it meant I was able to jump from my window seat, to the opposite one, just in time to capture this shot ... (another second or two and I'd have been too late) ... But at least I had a blip to cheer me up, as as we headed home from what had been a wonderful holiday and relaxing ten days in the magnificent island of Mallorca (Majorca) ... :o) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.