Reikes small life...

By Reike

Bicycle commuting once in a while :)

I had to go to a talk about the new European Data Protection Regulation this evening after work and therefore Djeili couldn't join me today. Well, she was happily playing in the sun and doing agility together with her dogsitter and a Wiener dog today, and I got my chance to cycle back from work, so there was something in it for both of us today!!!

I miss cycling so much! It was great to zoom back along the lake, stopping whenever I want to to quickly snap a picture, without joining into that stupid daily car commute war and without being afraid to die every minute due to those asshole drivers out there that think they can be home a millisecond earlier when they just harass the other drivers enough. So much more peace and freedom on a bicycle! 
(And it makes blipping so much easier, too) 

I think I also made some other people happy the way I smiled at them and shared my joy :D

(But more or less often during the day I had little shock moments when I thought I had forgotten my dog somewhere, and I also apologized to  the empty office whenever I left it, telling it I will be back soon.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.