Little Tube Hero !

 This must be a first baby blip for me !!!. I have no idea who he is or what his name is but he was a real little hero this afternoon.
 Coming home from central London this afternoon my tube train  was stuck between Kings Cross and Highbury due to someone on the track in the station ;-(
We had to wait over an hour before the power was turned back on . It got pretty hot down there and everyone kept pretty quiet . I thought people might chat -but no - many were on their phones .
But this little lad was totally oblivious to all this  and spent all his time - smiling ( mum said dad had a beard ), blowing raspberries , chewing a bottle .throwing it on the floor for the lad next to him to pick up. and sucking his carrot !
He kept cheerful throughout and finally went to sleep just as our ordeal came to an end .
What a star - well done Mum ;-)
This has never happened to me before - and I have been in N London for over 40 years now . I hope it doesn't happen again ,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.