PlanW

By PlanW

Acer Spades

We had the first dribble of rain for over a week today.   

I'm officially on holiday now for 3 weeks.   Traditionally, when I'm about to go on holiday, I find myself working 16-18 hour days to get everything done for when I'm away.   This time, the stars have aligned, my boss has been on holiday since last week so I've been able to get straight for my own holiday.  I also don't have to scramble around packing while doing those long days because I am going nowhere.  Hoo-bloody-rah.   I haven't had more than 3 no-work days in a row  at home in this house since moving in 3 1/2 years ago (except at Christmas and I don't count that, what can you get done then?  nothing!).  Whenever I take time off work, it's because I'm going somewhere else.   Not this time, I'm going to potter about, do some jobs, enjoy my little garden.  I can't wait!


Blip statistics update
Monday this week +137 views over Sunday
Tuesday - 118    went down again - just how is that possible?
Wednesday + 44 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.