Wild Flowers of the Desert

Coming back from the border (third time this week), this is what you see all over the hills and mountains. Wild flowers mostly yellow and white, sometimes patches of purple ones. It is quite a scene, something I have not seeing before. There was no opportunity to stop for this photo, even though is not sharp I wanted to share it today since it's Wild Wednesday challenge. 
As we were driving back in such a beautiful day here in sunny California, looking at the hills covered in flowers and daydreaming. I imagine myself running (ok...maybe walking..) in between all this flowers and picking some for the flower vase at home. The imagination is so real that takes you far away from reality, maybe the one you envision since little. I think in my mind I was a little girl, probably ten or twelve. You see what happens when you are not in the wheel??? You have all the time to dream and enjoy the view! :-)

By the way, today's crossing was really fast. We used the new bridge on the west side and it took only a 15 minute walk! What a difference!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.