schlimm

By schlimm

Travelling south

From the moving train somewhere between Berwick and Newcastle.
I love this part of the journey south and always look out of the window. The light was great, warm and only a little bit tinged with autumn.
The rest of the journey went well, I managed to read a bit in my book albeit that the underlining of important sentences was sometimes rather difficult, the train shoogles too much. I had to listen to music in order to concentrate. A little boy of about four was sitting opposite and was just being four. He said the funniest things but also got to watch films on the iPad. What did parents do before the iPad? We don't have one (yet?) And I'm hoping that our kids will continue to manage that journey without. They read and play uno instead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.