Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Multi coloured Hydrangea flowerheads

This morning it is overcast and low light. It is not my favourite weather, and I find it needs all my motivation to feel energised when it is like this.
On my way to the corner shop to buy the morning newspapers, I noticed this fabulous hydrangea with pink, blue and pale mauve flowerheads.
It is a massive shrub and growing across the wall of a small terraced front garden. It is a sign of September for me, although I am not in Autumn mode just yet.
Maria is mentoring the new Year 12 students at college all day, which involves helping them to find their classrooms and to feel welcome and at home there. She has a snazzy deep purple hoodie to wear, emblazoned with the college logo.
Friday seems to have come round really fast this week, so I hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.