Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Belts and certificate

The black belt is my belt from 1985, when I first achieved shoran; the white belt is the belt I wore for the first five months of my return to training from the end of 2015; the certificate is my new and current grade certificate, having been granted back my rank.

Flickr.

I took the lad on a bike ride today. 4 km, much of it on trail. He once again demonstrated his mastery of all things wheeled, negotiating a moderately-steep downhill strewn with all manner of rocks, an reaching the bottom completely unscathed.

Unlike me. My shin is bruised and abraded. xP

Anyhow...

I'm also getting happier with my performance of Tarrega's 'Gran Vals', and am coming to grips with Sor's Study in B minor. I also discovered a wonderful piece by Barrios (I'd never heard of him before) called "La Catedral", played here by Ana Vidovic.

And my daughter's generosity knows no bounds. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.