Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Watchful

Walking along the river into Shipley my eye was drawn to some movement on the opposite bank. Two Roe Deer were slowly munching their way through the fresh spring greens. They seemed to understand that with the River Aire between us I wasn't much of a threat. So instead of the usual flash of white and disappearance, I watched for a minute or two and found an angle through the leaves and branches for a reasonable photo.

A little further up the path I came across a pair of Mandarin in the midst of making more Mandarins. I thought it polite to wait until they were through, but a couple walking behind me just carried on through and the ducks dived into the river (extra). This may well be the same pair that I saw on the canal a few weeks ago, given this spot is only a few hundred yards away.

In town I picked up the kids from their morning engagement and we wandered down the canal to Roberts Park for a picnic and a run around before heading back up the hill home.

So my ten day Easter break starts tonight, but I didn't really finish everything I needed to finish by the end of today so I'll probably have to find a way of fitting some work in along the way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.