The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

The Bridge

Morning all

A view I don't need to see for 10 days, unless I want to......I'm off!!!!!!

I see this everyday I turn up for work, I travel under it on the ferry to get to work and can't miss it from work either lol. But I never sicken of the sight of it.

A few facts about the Forth Bridge......
Gamers know it as Kincaid Bridge in Grand Theft Auto or Tubeline Bridge in Pokemon B&W
Irn Bru and Comedy Central use it in there advertising
Seb Foucan, a freerunner crawled along one of the highest points without a harness for Channel 4
There are plans under consideration to build a viewing platform at the top of one of the spans..... 350 feet high,,,, some view lol ;0)

Right..... Off to the gym, then a car to repair etc etc ..... I did say I was off, didn't I..... Some days I wonder!!!

Typical though..... Off work and it's raining!!!

Have a great day ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.