Abstract Thursday - Intentional Camera Blur

The theme for today's Abstract Thursday Challenge is 'Intentional Camera Blur'. As I was unable to go out today, I took a few shots out in the garden of my wooden spiral sculpture which is stood in front of a rockery with Phlox on, with diamond shaped trellis behind. I thought the shapes and colour might be interesting. Then when I edited it, I thought I'd try turning the photo around and that's what I've posted - largely as I can see a purple rabbit which I thought was (at a stretch) relevant for Easter!!!

I had to stay in today as the burglar alarm was finally fitted, the company having got new working sensors direct from the manufacturer. All seemed to be working ok until I went in to the garden and found I couldn't shut the back door as a contact was preventing closure. They turned up to fix it one and a half hours later, blamed 'expanding uPvC' (obviously a new feature!!!), then admitted they hadn't allowed enough tolerance for expansion and adjusted three of the sensors. Fingers crossed.

Update: The alarm went off about 1.5 hours after they left - a programming error with the Hall PIR this time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.