Life through the lens...

By ValC

New arrivals

Shopping early this week as we are going over to friends for lunch tomorrow.
Hence, I keep forgetting what day it is.

On my way round I called in to see Tom.
Found him sat down fast asleep in one of the greenhouses.
I wondered if he had some more purple sprouting broccoli.
He gave me his gardening knife and told me to go and cut my own.
So I came back with a large handful. Went to pay him and he said he didn't want any money.
Needless to say I forced some on him.
We do worry about him.

I noticed these new mandarin ducks on the pond. A male and female.
It would be nice if they had some young ones.
Will keep my eye out.

Hope it warms up for the Easter weekend.
The garden could do with some rain though, as it is very dry. I keep having to water the pots already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.