Full moon risen

Wednesday 12th April 2017           (backblip)

I got lucky ....... the full moon was still visible ..... though a little misty ...... very early this morning ..... very early! I managed to get it before it was swallowed by the clouds & rain ...... hope you like it :-)

We went to see Mum this afternoon ....... so much for her having started to settle ....... the first words she said were "I've got to get out of here, I can't stand it. I want to get a little flat" ....... all that without even '"hello"! It was almost impossible to change the subject!

I did give her one of the photo books which she thought was lovely ..... thanks very much to both NatureWatcher30 & Hillyblips for sending me the Robin photos to include :-)

We have decided to try to arrange an Assessment ..... this will assess Mum's needs as to the level of care she requires. We want to be sure that we are doing the right thing by trying to keep her in the Home, when she seems so intent on leaving. It should tell us if there are any other alternatives which she would find better suited to her.

Thanks so much for your patience with my ramblings :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.