In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Awesome'

Awesome is how Dylan has described his day today, or I should say thisafternoon. He's not too keen on the driving bit (my favourite part)

We had a drive around the city of Christchurch after breakfast this morning, it is absolutely devastating to see the amound of damage the earthqauke caused. Lots of vacant blocks where buildings have been demolished and still many more buildings still being demolished today. It is far worse than I ever imagined, I was quite shocked.

Had a quick lunch and bought a local sim card for my phone, so I'm fully connected again, then headed north to Hanmer Springs, a small alpine village with it's claim to fame being the thermal pools. we all spent a few hours down in the pools thisafternoon and are feeling very relaxed now. I have never seen Dylan so excited, he had an absolute ball today.

This shot is Dylan bouncing on the trampoline just behind the little unit we are staying in tonight.

Heading out to do some whale and dolphin watching tomorrow on the east coast at Kaikoura.

Again superb t shirt weather, think I got a bit sunburned today.

Finished our evening out sharing a 6 person Tapas plate which was delicious.

Ready to follow the Hawks tonight online in our first finals game. (I'm wearing my lucky Hawks socks)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.