A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

I got that sunshine in my pocket*

*today's theme tune has been provided by Justin Timberlake.

Slept well.

Walked dog.

Played charades. Including the introduction of new board game and video game categories. My new skills (some of which I have shared with Anna) prompted a discussion and ruling on the use of sign language. Somewhat ironically I feel we ruled against and concluded I should not choose things with Oranges in the title. I should also educate the kids more so their first answer isn't Orange is the New Black.

Agonising introduction to various machines in the gym but as it was my first session in more than 2 years it was to be expected.

More charades.

Hoovering. Washing. Food shopping.

Curry making.

Catching some sun in The Chair.

Garden games with dog.

Later there will be a home cinema style watching of Rogue One where an agreement has been made for there to be no annoying pausing or talking or asking of questions.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.