365 days of Mouse Girl

By MouseGirl

My protective pup

Today's blip is dedicated to Holly dog, my protector.

Holly is a faithful wee dog, but until this morning I had never seen her protective side.

Holly and I take a walk together every morning to the park by our flat. This morning as we walked along some teenagers on bikes came towards us on the path. I moved into the side to let them past and they came right at me on their bikes at top speed as if they were going to run me over. My heart was in my mouth, I had no where to go as I was right beside a fence. I thought I was for it!

But then Holly came to my rescue, with her teeth bared and making the most terrifying growl. She tried to go for the boys on the bikes, but I still had her on the lead thankfully. Her terrifying growl did the trick the horrible boys screamed and swerved to avoid us!!

Thank you wee Holly for being my protector! Love you little dog.

Mouse Girl :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.