By Himself

By Himself

Glanlough Loop

I set out from home to walk the Glanlough Loop - a 15-16km route along the spine of the Sheep's Head peninsula with magnificent views north over Bantry Bay to the Beara and south over Dunmanus Bay to the Mizen. The forecast of 'mostly cloudy' was correct but the broken clouds were creating beautiful mosaics of sunlight over the landscape. I was out for 6 hours - longer than necessary because I was experimenting with what might be done to record my walks with video. I am not up to speed with digital video and there is a lot to learn. Today I mostly learnt that it takes a lot of time and I need to carry a tripod or monopod and at least three (expensive) batteries which is probably more than I want to lug around!.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.