Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Megali Pempti

In English I believe that Thursday prior to Easter is called White Thursday (in Dutch it is for sure) and here in Greece the week prior to Easter is daily celebrated with religious service in churches and people come to the service in large numbers and burn a candle or two. I did so with my dearest friend here in Chania and from a side window in the chapel could capture this picture. People opened the window for me thus to take a clear picture. I don't have the programme Lightroom at hand here, so no cropping, but another SOOC. 
I'm happy with this picture as the other day a man denied me access to the church (another church that was) seeing my camera on me... such difference in generosity today and then :)
As we approach Easter I wish you all a Happy Easter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.