Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Severn Sunset

A different view of the Severn Bridges today.

I had a half day (still need to agree what time I finish on a half day now I start an hour earlier - in theory that is 11:00, but I stayed until 12:00).  We were due to be picking up the new car but the timings kept being changed depending on what time the bike rack arrived!  

So we met at the leisure centre and I had a swim, Mr T gym and then home to empty the car before heading off to Newport.  Trying to eke out the last of the fuel was stressful and we did have to top up!  We got there about 16:30 and it was supposed to take 30 minutes.  We left at 18:20!  So, a bit stop at Aust Services and then walked up to the old services (now offices) to have a look at the view.  Not the best sunset.  I've put the Second Severn Crossing in which is to the left of the Severn Bridge.  Also the view over to Chepstow, plus all the pylons at Newport.  On the way back to the car I walked onto the footpath over the toll booths and had a go at light trails.

Anyway, very pleased with the new car.  61.2 mpg on the way home and it gave my driving a score of 80/100!  Lots to learn about how to maximise battery charging under braking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.