Cast off

An early call from Bailey for the first time this holiday - his Cornwall exertions have clearly worn off - either that or he just fancied some company. He stirred himself eventually to say goodbye to Mum and Dad and then he followed me around whilst I did various jobs in between very chilly walks. 

He was left to his own devices when the bestest friend and I headed to Body Pump for the first time in a while. It was hard although not too traumatic (that might come tomorrow!) but I was glad to get home and cast off my trainers. 

And tonight Bailey has slept some more (thankfully he didn't need to go up and down stairs too much tonight) and I made a pre-birthday phone call to my oldest friend (longevity if not age - although she is a whole month and 11 days older than me). It was lovely to have a good catch-up on our news on both sides. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.