My First try on my Own...... A Boxwood.

  I was working on my bonsai after being gone on vacation,  when I ran out of time.  It was suggested by my master that I go ahead and style this tree on my own, at home.   It really surprised me...  I didn't have the confidence to go ahead as I was really afraid I would kill the tree.  But, necessity became the mother of courage.
   After looking at and analyzing this tree for 3 days, I got out my tools today and began to trim to taper every single branch on the tree.  Then, when the tree was tapered, I began to look inside the tree, at the primary branches and where secondary branches were growing shelter-skelter.  I carefully, and cautiously began chosing the one secondary I wanted to use.  The other one (or more than one) were trimmed off.  What you see above is the resulting tree, what I chose for the front and main line, reaching towards the apex.
    I can't wait to bring this tree to my master in 2 weeks and have a conversation about my first attempt at styling a tree.   I can't wait!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.