briocarioca

By briocarioca

I told you to stay away from that boat!

Don't think these two are seeing eye to eye.
 
How hypocritical -I was sad when the man who plucked two fish out of the shallows on Sunday didn't put them back, but quite happy to eat the ones I bought in the market yesterday. I'm afraid the same hypocrisy applies to any meat on my plate, a mental separation of images of living animals and what I'm about to eat. You've guessed - I'm not a vegetarian.
 
I'm becoming a bully, too. HH wanted to head for the hills today but I felt we still had too much to do here. I'm the driver, so the poor chap didn't have much choice. Our desks are a sea of papers and I'd like to see at least a few islands surface before we abandon ship. I don't think HH is making much progress with the stuff I've been putting together for him, though. It's 8.30 p.m. and I'm still denying us both a beer.
 
Oh, to hell with that, I'm going down to pour them right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.