Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Reflections in the Sun 3

Really made up by all your comments, stars and fav's from yesterday! Once again thank you :)

Today's effort is nowhere near as exciting! Decided to use an empty coffee jar instead of a glass as I wanted to experiment with oil pastels drawn on the glass inside and wasn't sure if it would wash off! I picked orange as a nice bright colour and tried to draw rounds inside the jar, using pliers to hold the crayon~so not very straight lines.... Anyway, then I thought I'd put some white acrylic paint in there, but it just dropped straight to the bottom of the jar. Oh well, the reflections work I suppose.

A busy weekend begins here!

Making the most of a bad nights sleep, up early out to fill up with petrol~(l prices ever come down again?), popped to the bank, then got some coloured paper for my service preparation for Sunday :)

Just a quick coffee while I post this then:

washing (making the most of the sunny day to dry everything :))
prepare service for Sunday evening
hoovering downstairs
wash kitchen floor (because of Billy I wash it more, He brings all sorts in!) You nearly got a Billy blip today, (he was so funny) but by the time I got the camera he'd gone out again!

You may have another blip related to water tomorrow but I have much less time as I'm out all day!

Exciting times :)

Tomorrow Footsteps 2 begins! One Saturday per month. A course through the Southern Baptist Association. I did level one a couple of years ago. Looking forward to going back to do another year :) It should be all day, but I am leaving early because,

Our new minister is being inducted at the church! :):)

Looking forward very much to tomorrow! Hoping I get a much better nights sleep tonight though....

Enjoy the sunshine if you have it blippers and have a great weekend :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.