Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

That's Me!

After yesterday's soaking, we weren't taking any chances -- the forecast wasn't very good -- so we took umbrellas when we sallied forth to Crema for breakfast, and later to Belmont Station for beer tasting.

BS is a pub and bottle shop. They have the most diverse range of bottled beers I've ever seen, and their tap selection is always good. On our first trip to Portland, celebrating my 70th birthday, we drove so that I could take beer home. I spent over $200 -- it wasn't as many bottles as you might think!

Today, we shared six 4-ounce tasters, and I only bought one bottle to drink back at our apartment. It's an English beer brewed in 2014 by J.W. Lees in Manchester -- a limited edition Harvest Ale, aged in Lagavulin whisky casks.

We had a very nice Italian dinner after I had my afternoon nap. It's not my favorite cuisine, but Cynthia thought the food was great, and I quite enjoyed it.

p.s. C made me drink more than my fair share of the tasters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.