Northern Star

By Lifferz

Discovering

The big ongoing, never ending wardrobe clear-out is reaching a conclusion.

Several bags of decent clothes have gone to Age Concern and I still have at least two more bags that need dropping off

Delightful dresses and skirts that I just don't wear are being sold on eBay and slowly the space in my wardrobe is becoming apparent. I've got to the stage now where I need to go through it one more time and thin things.

I feel like I've been quite brutal by looking at each piece and asking myself 'Do I wear this?' And more importantly 'Why do I have this?' If I can't give myself a good reason why I am holding onto something I rarely wear then it has to go!

My sporty wardrobe has changed as I moved from doing running (several years ago) to doing yoga (up until my neck injury in January) so I'm trying to get rid of quite a lot of my running gear by putting it on eBay. I'll keep a bit of it in case it's needed in the future. The yoga stuff I'm keeping as I want to go back to yoga as soon as the experts at the Musco-Skeletal place say that it's safe!

This is Detail from a lovely cotton top by East, it's hardly worn due to not being able to locate it in a packed wardrobe. I'm wearing it now and wore it yesterday too, I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.