2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Familiar territory

Got up early to go into London for a meeting. I was very early and ended up having a very leisurely coffee and croissant with a bit of crochet in a cafe close to the venue. The meeting was held just round the corner from where I worked for nearly 2 years and so it was quite strange going back to familiar ground. I loved this tiled inscription when I found it during my blip hunts in 2013/2014. The building site opposite where I used to work now has a beautiful square as part of the development. It looks like a good place to go for a quiet lunchtime break. 

Meeting was very good and I learned a lot and did some networking with people working in similar areas. Had a committee meeting in a nearby Pizza Express afterwards and then headed home. As usual, train disruption meant that I was delayed. Very pleased that I'm not doing the journey every day anymore. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.