Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Good Friday

I'm not in the least religious, but I am a traditionalist and am happy to use any excuse for a celebration. I'm not Scottish but I always have haggis, neeps, tatties and a wee dram on Burns Night, and I have no intention of blowing up Parliament but like to celebrate 5th November with sausages, baked potatoes and a good firework display. For Good Friday we always have fish of some sort, and having taken delivery this week of a small hamper of goodies from Bettys of York, we did 'Afternoon Tea' in which the fish was manifested in salmon sandwiches. There were also home made sausage rolls, and from the hamper, Fat Rascals, Fondant Fancies and Simnel Cake. All very tasty and filling. I think I now need to lie down in a darkened room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.