The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Horton Bridge (Tuesday 11th April 2017)

Tuesday was too good a day to spend at home, even though I should have, so I bought a Wiltshire Wallop baguette at Sam Wedges and drove to Horton Bridge to have a picnic by the canal. I parked opposite the Bridge Inn and admired with a fresh eye the pub sign having visited the Sign Shop at Wadworth Brewery the other week. I then headed off for a short stroll along the towpath in the Devizes direction. As I approached Laywood Bridge I came across a large herd of mixed cattle in the adjacent field, some of whom came nosily up to the fence to inspect the strange figure with the red camera. I took the blip while I was standing on Laywood bridge.

On the way back I saw a mallard with fifteen newborn chicks (14 of them are shown in the Extra; they were too spread out to be contained in one shot). I wonder how many will survive?

L.
14.4.2017 (1940 hr)

Blip #2077 (#2327 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #026
Blips/Extras In 2017 #118
Day #2574 (511 gaps from 26 March 2010)
LOTD #1312 (#1438 including 126 on archived blips)

Horton Bridge series
Kennet and Avon Canal series
Canals series
Cattle series
Landscape series

Taken with Pentax K-1 and Pentax HD P-D FA 28-105mm f/3.5-5.6ED DC WR lens

A Visit To Horton Bridge, 11 April 2017 (A Flickr album of 48 images - so far)

Lozarhythm of the Day:
Goldfrapp - Systemagic (recorded live, 11 April 2017, Later... with Jools Holland)

One year ago:
The Old Forge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.