Bonnie Banks

I was off today so took mum out for the day. I started with JT dropping me off on his way to work and an 11km run home then off to get mum and head to Loch Lomondside en route to Arrochar. We made an impromptu decision to stop in Balloch and had a lovely hour and a half mooching about the lochside with coffee and cake outside and a walk. It had everything (except swimming). The seaplane taking off and landing, tufted ducks, cormorants, jet skis, lots of proper (foreign) tourists. Then into the car to head to Arrochar.

Big mistake... a lorry had run off the road near Tarbet (no injuries fortunately) so we spent the next aeon in the queue... short version of long story is I missed my contact lens appointment Hey ho...

Just back from a quick pizza down in our local Italian restaurant with good chat from the owner and staff and lovely food washed down with a couple of beers. I'm a very happy person!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.