Pinhole Ponies

Well, horses probably, but quite proud of my first attempt at pinhole. Mike made a hole in my cap with a heated needle, I found out how to make my camera take photos without a lens, and we ventured forth. Afraid we didn't take a tripod, but we had some good fun, and liked this one the best, so once again, thanks a heap, Marcus! Last chance, but think I made it... and no idea what all the spots are - is my sensor that filthy??

An extra of the service we went to today up at the main church - for three minutes, the priest lay face down in front of the cross, with two acolytes kneeling either side of him, and all of us in silence. When the church bells tolled three o'clock (the hour Jesus died on the cross), he got up. The humility, expressed so physically, was moving. And the bareness of the altar - no cloth, no candles - such a contrast with yesterday, with the full bells and smells and richly embroidered cloths and robes.

Looking forward to seeing what happens on Easter Sunday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.