Fur coat for a cold day!

That's UK for you, couple of days of glorious sunshine, nice and warm too, and then back to cold NW winds. It has stayed pretty dry where we are at least but even when the sun has been shining it's been cold.
Normal for the season though, we don't want to be mollycoddled by having lovely weather do we - Oh yes we do!
Lots of church activity for F.M.i.L. with it being Easter. When I went to pick her up this afternoon the church was absolutely packed to the walls and even people standing down the sides of the altar down to the Presbytery, must have been about 500 people in there!


A few months ago I went to pick Betty up and the service hadn't finished so I sat on a bench outside the Presbytery and waited. After the blessing the crucifix bearer and two young altar servers came out and were walking past me. The young girl looked at me sitting there and I said "I've been sent out to the naughty bench". It took all of her power to stop herself giggling at the thought of this old person being sent to the 'naughty bench'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.