Encrusted

Although today, Good Friday, is a bank holiday in Scotland, the post offices are open, deliveries as usual, all the shops are open etc etc.  so I drove the 40 mile round trip into town to sort out the car insurance, only to find out that the insurance brokers were closed.  Oooh, I was so cross!  Grrrr!

This afternoon Ollie and I had a shin up and down the cliffs and a wander along the beach.  He had a dip too, naturally, while I did some shell seeking. Some days you have no photos, other days you are spoilt for choice!

On the way home we spent some time at the veg garden and I let the hens out for a bit of free ranging. They found a nice sunny, sheltered spot under the New Zealand flax and had a good, thorough dust bath, while I did some pruning of shrubs and my finger end!  I shouldn't really be allowed to play with sharp things . . . !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.