Copper Beech Photography

By Copperhobnob

Tribute

Each month on our Flickr group, we have to do a tribute to another group member. This month i got the wonderfully talented Clodders.

I have so enjoyed her photo stream of late - brave, creative, unique and Inspiring. However, her recent bath photographs hit a chord with me because I have suffered from severe depression off and on for years. I'm in a down dip at the moment but to be honest, the meds are still working because though it has felt bleak, it has never quite felt this bleak (if you do feel like this, you know you need to talk to someone, right? Tell someone, anyone, please?).

As per Clodders' habit. I am going to list the things I have learned from this shoot. 1. Always know where your remote is though tbh, it would have got soaked and unusable anyway 2. The 10 second dash is tough on a slippy bathroom floor covered with tomato ketchup. 3. I am not as svelte as Clodders and, once this asthma attack is over, i am going to make a real effort to lose weight and tone up 4. Make sure you have a good reason to give your husband as to why there is a kitchen knife and bottle of tomato ketchup in the sink of the ensuite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.