Jaxter

By Jaxter46

Greenfield Dock

Spoke to dad last night as I do every night, mum has been transfered to another hospital to be given a blood transfusion, she is likely to be there a few days, she really isn't well at all and is being given oxygen to help her breathe. Poor dad has to travel a lot further to see her and he isn't well himself at the moment, full of flu.

I wish there was more I could do.

It's been very very cold again today with beautiful blue sky and lots of sunshine, I brought a lot of plants indoors as they are just not going to survive these prolonged subzero temperatures. The house will be taken over I fear haha. They are all lined up in the kitchen.

Went shopping and bought some really cool candles which continually change colour once they are lit, they are amazing really I don't know how they work but they look fantastic.
Mike and I stopped off at the dock on the way home, the sea was so calm and the light was beautiful I took so many pictures as you do. The sun finally went down and the temperature plummeted.

Hope Saturday has been a good one

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.