SmartYin

By SmartYin

The Blind Tiger

So our first full day in NYC was blessed with rain which messed with our plans somewhat. After a late start, sorting out my US bank account, some record shopping and lunch, the siren call of the bar was heard. Anything to keep out of the rain.
The bar in question is the Blind Tiger, one I have been frequenting since before it was even located on Bleeker Street.
Given the rain, this was the only picture I took that day, and a useful one it was too. The interior of the BT is very dark, and despite the light on the board, the beer list is difficult to read. I therefore always take a picture and read the list on my phone. It also means I can choose my next beer at leisure rather than have another squinting session with the black board.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.