2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Amsterdam

Went into work until lunchtime and then headed off to Heathrow to catch my flight to Amsterdam. S had a day off and kindly dropped me off at terminal 4 so I didnt' have to get the rail air bus. 

I was there quite early but enjoyed crocheting by the gate and people watching. The flight was easy and short and the journey to central Amsterdam was very simple by train. It was quite late when I arrived and although I knew the hotel was not far away, I decided to get a taxi for the last leg in the dark. I approached a taxi driver at the station who told me in no uncertain terms to walk as it was not very far. He pointed out the right direction and a set of tall buildings by the waterside. I trudged off and he was right, it wasn't very far but I did have very tired feet by the time I arrived at the hotel. 

Just time to email home to say I'd arrived safely before crashing into bed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.