Johnshaven Harbour

The Community Centre in Johnshaven is housing a photographic exhibition at the moment of the work of the local school Lathallan.  The art teacher there runs photographic classes for the pupils as well.  Impressive work definitely. Unfortunately there were none of the young photographers there to explain their work, but a community volunteer who was helping out. He was very kind and talkative  -  very keen on talking about the community  -  a delight to converse with.  Fortunately while I was there a pupil did arrive with his parents to show them around the exhibition. When I asked him whether the photographs were all digital or whether some were taken with film, he didn't know that you could take photographs with film  -  he thought that was only when filming!  I couldn't believe it!  However, I can assure you he is better educated now:)  Reminds me of watching 'The Tipping Point' recently and one of the young contestants didn't know what a 'mantelpiece' was! Ah well, if you don't have a fireplace you don't need a mantelpiece!  Talk about moving with the times  -  which I suppose I've been doing here  -  you now have to know how to interact with your SatNav to pass your driving test!!  Looking at my blip you might as 'Where are all the people?'   Since I had difficulty parking I asked just that question.  Later I discovered most of them in 'The Anchor' pub.  Happy Easter:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.