Loch Leven

Tuesday we had intended long runs but it was far too windy so today was the backup. It was still a bit breezy but the routes chosen avoided too much headwind.
Mr Rat did about 20 miles, following much of the Devil's Burdens relay route (which was in Jan) without one of the steep descents and ascents but with a bit added on.
My aim was 8 - 10 miles heading up form Falkland and deciding as I went along. I ended up going to the tops of both East and West Lomond and doing almost 11 miles and climbing over 610m (2,000ft). I took my time and had rests on top of the hills and at the car park between the 2 and managed a respectable moving speed (for me on that sort of terrain).
This was the view from the top of West Lomond. Unfortunately the camera batteries ran out and I hadn't spares (last night they said they were full) but the phone gave me proof of having been up there with its watercoloury pics.
It was very busy on all the main tracks, being such a lovely day it wasn't surprising, but I didn't meet any other runners, which was surprising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.