Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Teddesley Park Drive

Another morning helping my wife and mount across a busy road near Cannock Chase.  I walked over with her and then we parted company for an hour.  I carried cameras, she enjoyed a solo ride around the forested area.  

Despite the sunny conditions a keen wind kept it cool.  I tried unsuccessfully to capture two male pheasants fighting, as soon as they saw me all thoughts of honour were abandoned as they flew off in different directions.  It was also good to see the swallows have returned to the stables.  It's too early for young chicks in the nest and I learnt long ago about the futility of trying to photograph them in flight.

In the end I plumped for this Infra red image looking west into Teddesley Park.  If you look closely you can just see my wife riding back to the stables along the edge of the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.