I left the house

I lazed in bed for ages. If I don't have to get up it takes time before I'm prepared to face the world.

But once I'm up I charge through the chores until all completed and then I rest.

I left the house to pick up the metal strip that will tidy the carpet by the patio. We only had the patio doors replaced about 10 years ago. David rarely completed any DIY in the house. Now either I complete them or get someone else in to do them.

When I do leave the house either my son or daughter accompany me to make sure that I am ok. This time it was my son and he wanted to pick up some speakers from Southampton. I sat in the car and waited.

When we got home I checked the boiler. The pressure is dropping again. We've checked the repair and water is pouring out. The emergency plumbers are coming tomorrow. I've phoned and left a message for the original repairers and we've videod the leak.

Not looking forward to the complaint phone all on Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.