Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Quiet roads

Well it was well before 7am in a bank holiday! Windy and cold but kind of nice despite my tired legs.

Took the kids to see Moana at the Odeon at Hatfield. We all really enjoyed it. Halfway through W got me in a headlock to say thank you for buying the tickets and told me how much he loves me.

A mooch round the Galleria, which ended up being expensive (but it's an outlet so we saved money, right?). Followed by an impressive meal at Prezzo where they were offering kids eat for £1 ( normally£6.50)! Even at full price it was a good deal, much more food that at Pizza Express. I think the kids have a new favourite.

They played in the garden when we got home. Never too old to chase bubbles. Tea consisted of a yogurt, a few grapes and a satsuma. They were still stuffed from lunch.

Tomorrow we are being Parkrun tourists, a quarter of a mile from our house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.