GracieG

By GracieG

Biscuits...and a Water Vole

I made a batch of crystalised ginger and oat biscuits this morning, one of our neighbours is in hospital and I hoped it might 'supplement' the hospital food a little.
In the evening M, B and I went to a local nature reserve to enjoy a guided 'Woodcock Walk'.  We did see some woodcocks flying about but for  me the highlight was when we were walking back through the woods alongside the river Wensum and the guide found a water vole on the bank and shone his torch on him.  We were really close and he didn't seem at all bothered by the light and just sat there looking slightly bemused at all those people standing there looking at him!  He did move eventually, he plopped into the water and swam towards a hole in the bank.
A photo of him would be much more impressive than biscuits if only I had had my camera with me!
B managed to get a photo though, see her extra here.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2294959479323627092

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.