West Norwood blips

By KandCamera

Across the country

A long journey today. I had a ticket for the 9.30am bus from Kuala Lumpur to Kuala Terengganu on the east coast, but at 9.30 when I asked the young women at the gate whether the bus outside was mine, they told me the 9.30 bus was cancelled and my ticket had been transferred to the 10.30am bus. The later bus left on time. It was another luxurious bus in terms of size of seats and legroom but the air conditioning was so strong that I had to put a cardigan on and was cold for most of the journey. I was grateful for the 30 minute stop so I could get off the bus and warm up!


The journey was supposed to take about 6 hours but took 7 hours. It was a short walk from the bus station to where I’m staying. It’s a room in an apartment and the owner spent ages telling me about all the local specialities and which stalls or restaurants had the best ones. This is the view from the balcony of the apartment which is on the 13th floor of a block just on the edge of Chinatown. After taking this, I went out to find some of the food she had told me about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.