Life In Wales

By KarenC

Baby-cham!

We're celebrating tonight that we're going to be Grandparents for the first time!

Our daughter and son-in-law are expecting their first baby in March next year. It's wonderful news after the awful summer that we've had, but I can't believe I'm going to be a Granny!

Rachel found out she was pregnant just before my Dad died, and she wanted to tell him, so we've known for some time but obviously it was to early to tell anyone. My dad was really happy for them, but it was also sad as we knew he wouldn't get to see the baby...

Today she's been for the 13 week scan and so far everything is looking good, so fingers crossed and congratulations to both of them :-)

KirstieG I'm thinking of you as I write this x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.