The Lifeboat

Cal and I went out for some quality Boyz time and we headed for Margate. We had a smashing walk through the old town and then down past Dreamland before grabbing some lunch. We came back through Canterbury. I took my camera but took this shot with my phone - it was ever thus. I picked it because there is so much going on with the people having a drink and the different signs and the bow-fronted windows and the flag and the lamp and stuff.

The extras show some more of the buildings in the old town as well as other Margatey bits including a boat from the log flume at Great Yarmouth pleasure beach - there is a yard full of such treasures; old dodgem cars and cars from other fairground rides.

I'll be hitting Margate again for blips

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.