what we did today...

By SarnieV

18.2 miles !!!!!!!!!!!

I'm v chuffed, I managed to run 18.2 miles today! I set off with a bunch of harriers who did a 8 mile loop around this lovely reservoir (Gladhouse) and then headed home on my own. I looped round Roseberry reservoir and then across to Penicuik. It was a fantastic run for many reasons. The lambs were gorgeous, the curlews and peewits were calling and displaying, and despite ending in the rain was ok weather for April. I saw a lamb that had just been born - the ewe was licking up the sack and the lamb was tiny! I had a buzzard take off from a fence next to me. I saw very cute calves. I ran through bits where I hated it and couldn't believe I could ever do 26.2 miles, and then ran bits where I totally felt I could, and then felt like I couldn't run another mile and then ran another 4. So glad I've experienced that so I know on the day this is normal.
As I came back up the steps I was met by C who was v proud of my accomplishment.
A, C n D headed off to Marshall for the Penicuik cricket club 5&10k. I managed to hobble along to cheer on friends who were running.
Then I spent my Easter Sunday at sick kids a&e with C. His knee was still swollen and bruised so decided it would be wise to just get it x-rayed before p6 camp next week. Luckily no one else chooses to spend Easter Sunday at a&e so we were in and out within the hour. Glad his knee injury is soft tissue and just needs rest. P6 camp will be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.