DancingAly

By DancingAly

Happy Easter

I only had five hours sleep last night.... The train crawled, and I mean crawled  to the station, adding a further fifteen long minutes just to prolong the misery. I was so tired. The kind of tiredness that means you kind of don't care where you get off. Except really you do ;-)

Home, make up off, teeth brushed, Pjs on and in bed by 3am. I woke this morning to brilliant sunshine. I was so tired I woke up with the sheets around me still all smooth, where you didn't even turn over!

I felt pretty horrible, but I sat with a cup of tea and a hot cross bun. It helped. Finally I had to go get ready. I was meeting two good friends for brunch, and it's the one train an hour game as it's Sunday. I felt better once I was ready, and had time to do a few chores and give Little B a quick snuggle, although I think he was a might confused at the sight of me departing so quickly ;-) 

The train was actually faster than last night, on a public holiday, which says something. I hopped the tube and met J at London Bridge. We have been trying to decide where to go all week, and went back to our original plan of Arabica. I've been there for coffee before but not to eat, so I knew it was a nice place. A came along a few minutes later, and we were all feeling a bit delicate, so had a caffeine fix whilst we perused the menu and caught up. 

It was really nice just the three of us, and we had a lovely lunch and chat. We had planned to join the Christathon at The Trinity, so headed over there afterwards. We had a nice glass of wine and it was very quiet there so we called it quits around 4pm. 

A very nice way to spend a Sunday :-) My head has been really hurting all week, and so does my neck. And also my tummy! The tummy thing spoils nearly every public outing, eating or not eating. I don't know what it is and part of me doesn't have the energy to find out. But my head hurting a lot is not normal for me (and not alcohol related), so I shall keep an eye on it. Maybe it's stress. 

I came home and relaxed. I've mentally checked out of work. I forget that in a couple of days we'll be back there. Part of me wouldn't care if I never went back there again. The other part knows I have to :-)

In other news, my littlest sister is being re-baptised today, at age 25. She's been going to a church for a few months, and completed a Shine course. She's chosen to start again, and it's a good thing. Three years ago on Easter Sunday, it was very different. I came home after a night out to police and ambulances and it was a very unsettling time for all of us (parentals were away). Thankfully it seems that is all done with, and I hope will not be repeated. Something tells me that it's a chapter that's over with, and that's a good thing :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.