Lala's Journal

By Lala

Beaulieu Memories

Since I first met Chris about 8 years ago, we got on really well. She was in charge of education at the Motor Museum at Beaulieu. We met at a meeting at Blenheim, and shared a cab to the station, and then the first train until we separated to in London to go our different ways. From then on we became friends, sharing a similar sense of humour, love for our jobs, our families etc. We had a lot in common and met up every year at the Treasure Houses annual forum. I have put this image of Bluebird today, taken in 2013 when Beaulieu hosted the meeting, in memory of Chris.

This morning I posted a birthday message on her Facebook page, only to receive a message a few hours later from a stranger telling me she had died at the beginning of April. I will miss our 'banter' and I am sad tonight that someone who loved life as much as she did has had hers taken so cruelly and quickly.

RIP my distant friend.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.